Akido College of Engineering is affiliated to State Government M. D. University, Rohtak which is accredited by National Academic Accreditation Council (NAAC) with ‘A’ Grade.

Maharshi Dayanand University, ab initio established as Rohtak University, Rohtak, came into existence by an Act No. 25 of 1975 of the Haryana Legislative Assembly in 1976 with the objective to promote inter-disciplinary higher education and research in the fields of environmental, ecological and life sciences. It was rechristened as Maharshi Dayanand University in 1977 after the name of social reformer, Maharshi Dayanand.  It had a unitary and residential character in its nascent stage, but became an affiliating University in November 1978. The University secured the recognition of University Grants Commission – the higher education regulatory body of India – for central Govt. grants in Feb. 1983.

About 263 Institutions/Colleges of General Education, Engineering, Technology, Computer Sciences and Management Sciences located in many districts of the State are affiliated to this University.

For more information about affiliating university visit:

Click Here to View Affiliation Documents


Institute is approved be All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE).

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) was set up in November 1945 as a national-level Apex Advisory Body to conduct a survey on the facilities available for technical education and to promote development in the country in a coordinated and integrated manner.

Click here to View Approval Documents (AICTE)

Akido College of engineering is also approved by the Department of Technical Education Government of Haryana.

Click Here to View Approval Documents (DTE, Haryana)